Illinois Fertilizer & Chemical Association
Supply · Service · Stewardship

Collin Peterson Elected House Ag Chairman in US House

House Democrats on Friday elected Rep. Collin Peterson, D-Minn., as chairman of the House Agriculture Committee, a position Peterson held from 2007 to 2011 when his party last was in the majority in the House.
Since 2011 Peterson has been the committee’s ranking member. Rep. Michael Conaway, R-Texas, who served as chairman from 2015 through 2019, is now the ranking member.
“I am honored to receive the support of my colleagues to serve as chairman of the Agriculture Committee in the 116th Congress,” Peterson said in a statement.
“I look forward to continuing the important work of the committee to address the many challenges facing our producers, our rural communities, and our working families across the country.
Click Here to read more.